Kinda Sorta Green

Lynne suggested I take this Eco Quiz on Practically Green to see where I’m at with this whole greening up thing. I thought ok, this could be interesting, I’m going to fail miserably. Lynne said she was surprised  she only got a 6 out of 10 the 1st time she took it. (I should mention she has since progressed to a solid 9) Well I was shocked that I got as high as a 3!!! Yep, I was quite pleased with my 3 which rated me as “Kinda Sorta Green”. 🙂

Mind you I got most of my points with very little effort, mostly because I built my house 2 years ago after the standards had improved, I went all out with the insulation and of course opted for energy efficient appliances, windows etc.

I also earned points for recycling but since it’s mandatory to sort waste, compost and recycling on PEI, I can’t really take the credit for that one either. Besides those things the only area I got points in which were actually in my control was water conservation. I even got a Gold Water Badge! I’m very proud of my 3 despite the fact it was a complete fluke. Still, I think it’s a good start!

Try the 5 minute Quiz http://practicallygreen.com

2 responses to “Kinda Sorta Green

  • Amber

    Hey! Enjoying the blog! We are trying to Green too! Going to give the quiz a try! My next step is greening on shampoo.. just makes me nauseau thinking about the chemicals I have put on my head every day for the last 20 years… thanks for sharing!

    • Virginia

      That’s great Amber. The quiz is neat although it seems everyone is scoring much high than I did lol. 🙂 Let me know if you find a greener shampoo you like. I’m still searching.

Leave a Reply

